LEGAL NOTICE - In order to work correctly, this web site makes use of cookies. Cookies are small snippets of code that will not cause any harm to your computer but which are essential to the efficient working of the site. They are used on billions of internet web pages and are extremely useful. Affiliate link cookies are regarded as having low intrusiveness. Cookies may be disabled via your web browser option or you may exit the site. If cookies are disabled then our site will not work as intended. We hope that you will remain and that you will benefit from the links provided within. For more details, please see our Privacy Notice. Thank you for your co-operation.
Please CLICK HERE to acknowledge and proceed.



WHAT'S ON IN SHEFFIELD & AREA - CONCERTS, THEATRE & EVENTS
Sheffield On The Internet
WHAT'S ON IN SHEFFIELD & AREA - CONCERTS, THEATRE & EVENTS

home page
tourism
business
Entertainments
events
local
Sports
Expats
travel
shops
news
news
add url


Atomz





Sheffield made cutlery






WHAT'S ON IN SHEFFIELD & AREA - CONCERTS, THEATRE & EVENTS We do try to be sure that these events are being held but you should contact each venue to be sure that there have been no cancellations or alterations for which we have no up to date information.

Cinema Listings - City Hall - Sheffield Arena - Lyceum Theatre
Crucible Theatre - The Leadmill - Lamprooom Theatre - Ice Sheffield -
Graves Art Gallery
- Millennium Galleries - O2 Academy
Weston Park - Barnsley Civic - Buxton Opera House
The Picturedrome - Other Events In The Area



WHAT'S ON


Sheffield city hall Logo
SHEFFIELD CITY HALL
Box Office - 01142 789 789
Sheffield City Hall Web Site

Lunchtime tea dances will be held on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays in the Ballroom.
Wednesdays - Lunchtime choir in the Ballroom.


Every Fri/Sat - Last Laugh Comedy Club - Memorial Hall
Wed 18th May 2022
 
Milton Jones in Milton: Impossible
Thu 19th May 2022
 
Happy & Glorious - Queen's Platinum Jubilee
Fri 20th May 2022
 
The Barricade Boys
Tue 24th May 2022
 
The Hollies
Wed 25th May 2022
 
Ed Byrne
Sat 28th May 2022
 
Killer Queen
Sun 29th May 2022
 
Jeff Beck & sharon corr
Sun 29th May 2022
 
Dylan Moran (Memorial Hall)
Wed 1st To fri 3rd June 2022
 
Alan Carr
Fri 10th June 2022
 
Rumours of Fleetwodd Mac
Sat 11th June 2022
 
the Hallé  Orchestra and  Sheffield Philharmonic Chorus joined by  Leeds Festival Chorus
Sun 12th June 2022
 
Jack Dee
Mon 13th to Wed 15th june 2022
 
Michael Flatley's The Lord of the Dance (2 performances on 15th)
Fri 17th June 2022
 
Sandi Toksvig Live!
Sat 18th June 2022
 
Brigantes Orchestra - Jazz Origins
Sun 19th June 2022
 
Secret Sisters
Mon 20th June 2022
 
Adam Ant
Tue 21st June 2022
 
ABC
Wed 22nd June 2022
 
Adam Ant (Rescheduled Date)
Sat 25th June 2022
 
Oti Mabusi
Tue 28th June 2022
 
Ronan Keating
Wed 29th June 2022
 
Sir Ranulph Fiennes
Thu 30th June 2022
 
Luther - a luther vandross celebration
Sat 9th & Sun 10th July 2022
 
Peter pan 2022
Tue 12th & Wed 13th July 2022
 
Mrs Brown's Boys D'Live Show
Sat 23rd July 2022
 
Sounds of the 60s Live with Tony Blackburn
Fri 29th to Sun 31st July 2022
 
Zog & The Flying doctors
Fri 19th To Sun 21st Aug 2022
 
Kevin Bridges
Sat 27th August 2022
 
The definitive burt bacharach
Mon 29th to wed 31st Aug 2022
 
Zog & The flying Doctors (3 performances on 30th & 2 on 31st) (Memorial Hall)
mon 29th Aug to Sat 3rd Sept 2022
 
We Will Rock You
Sat 10th September 2022
 
David Essex
Sun 11th September 2022
 
Russell Kane
Wed 14th September 2022
 
Giants of soul
Thu 15th September 2022
 
Ru Paul's Drag Race Season 3
Thu 15th September 2022
 
Tom Stade
Fri 16th September 2022
 
An evening with neil warnock (Ballroom)
Fri 16th September 2022
 
Just My Imagination Featuring music from The Temptations
Sat 17th September 2022
 
The billy joel songbook - Elio Pace
Sun 18th & Mon 19th Sept 2022
 
Friendsical the musical
Thu 22nd September 2022
 
Dawn French
Sat 24th September 2022
 
World Famous Elvis Show
Wed 28th September 2022
 
Jason Manford
Thu 29th September 2022
 
Boyzlife
Sat 1st October 2022
 
Don McLean
Sun 2nd October 2022
 
Simply The Best
Wed 5th & thu 6th October 2022
 
Sarah Millican
Fri 7th October 2022
 
Fastlove - George Michael Tribute
Sun 9th October 2022
 
10CC
Fri 14th October 2022
 
Essential 80's - Paul Young, T'Pau, Hue & cry
Sat 15th October 2022
 
Al Murray: Gig For Victory Tour
Tue 18th October 2022
 
Swan Lake
Thu 20th October 2022
 
Dirty Dancing Live in concert
Thu 20th October 2022
 
The Proclaimers
Sat 22nd October 2022
 
Dave gorman
Mon 24th October 2022
 
Will young
Thu 27th October 2022
 
the Meatloaf Story
Fri 28th October 2022
 
Back to the 90's - A1, Five, Atomic Kitten, Cleopatra
sun 30th October 2022
 
West End Girls On Tour
Tue 1st November 2022
 
Paul Hollywood Live
Thu 3rd november 2022
 
The australian Pink Floyd
Fri 4th November 2022
 
Billy Ocean & Dr John Cooper Clarke
Sun 6th November 2022
 
Jason Byrne: Unblocked (Memorial Hall)
Thu 10th november 2022
 
Clinton Baptiste (Ballroom)
Thu 10th november 2022
 
Jools Holland & Lulu
Sat 12th November 2022
 
Soul II Soul
Sun 27th November 2022
 
Bellowhead
Wed 30th November 2022
 
The Stylistics
Fri 2nd December 2022
 
The bootleg beatles
Tue 6th December 2022
 
Love Actually in Concert
Thu 8th to tue 13th Dec 2022
 
Strictly Ballroom - The Musical
Wed 14th december 2022
 
Leona Lewis
Thu 15th december 2022
 
The magic of motown
Fri 16th December 2022
 
Jimmy Carr
Wed 18th January 2023
 
Queen Extravaganza
Fri 20th January 2023
 
Circus of Horrors
Sat 21st January 2023
 
Jason Fox
Fri 27th January 2023
 
The ELO Expereince
Thu 9th February 2023
 
Whitney - queen of the night
Sat 18th & Sun 19th Feb 2023
  Jon Richardson
Fri 24th February 2023
 
Belinda Carlisle
Sat 11th March 2023
 
Beth Hart
Thu 16th March 2023
 
Dara O'Briain
Thu 30th March 2023
 
Gary Meikle: 2.5
Mon 23rd April 2023
 
Midge Ure
Thu 26th April 2023
 
Billy Ocean
Fri 26th May 2023
 
Forbidden Nights
Wed 31st May 2023
 
Carrie Hope Fletcher - An Open Book



UTILITA ARENA SHEFFIELD, BROUGHTON LANE
Box Office - 0114 2565656
Sheffield Arena Information Page


Thu 19th May 2022
 
Magic Mike Live
Thu 2nd June 2022
 
The Script & Ella Henderson
Sat 18th & Sun 19th june 2022
 
The wool monty
Sun 26th June 2022
 
Young Driver
Fri 1st July 2022
 
Aerosmith
Fri 12th August 2022
 
Paw Patrol Live (3 shows)
Fri 16th September 2022
 
Professor Brian cox
Sun 25th September 2022
 
Andrea Bocelli
Sun 2nd October 2022
 
George Ezra
Sat 8th October 2022
 
Harlem Globetrotters
Fri 18th November 2022
 
N-Dubz
Mon 28th November 2022
 
Westlife
Thu 15th - Sun 18th Dec 2022
 
Disney on Ice - Dream Big
Sat 28th January 2023
 
Britain's Strongest Man
sun 26th February 2023
 
Justin Bieber
Wed 26th April 2023
 
Magic Mike Live
Sat 29th July 2023
 
Shawn Mendes




Lyceum logo LYCEUM THEATRE, NORFOLK STREET
Box Office - 0114 2496000
Lyceum Official Site Event Listing

Fri 20th May 2022
 
The Barricade Boys
tue 5th to sat 9th july 2022
 
chicago
Tue 11th to Sat 15th Oct 2022
 
derren brown - showman
mon 17th to sat 22nd oct 2022
 
the commitments
Tue 25th oct to sat 5th nov 2022
 
mamma mia
Tue 4th to Sat 15th April 2023
 
sister act

Crucible
CRUCIBLE THEATRE & STUDIO, NORFOLK ST
Box Office - 0114 2496000


Wed 1st June 2022
 
Gallery of screams (Studio)
Sat 18th june 2022
 
Emergence - mixed bill 2022 (Studio)
Fri 24th June 2022
 
Queer Folk (Studio)

Top of Page



THE LEADMILL, 6-7 LEADMILL ROAD, S1
Box Office - 0114 221 2828


Every saturday
  Sonic Saturdays
Wed 18th May 2022
 
Larry Dean
Fri 20th May 2022
 
Dom Joly's Holiday Snaps
Sat 21st May 2022
 
The Smiths LTD
Tue 24h May 2022
 
Bowling for soup
Thu 2nd June 2022
 
Flo & Joan
Sat 4th June 2022
 
Daoi Freyr
Sun 12th June 2022
 
Carl Hutchinson
wed 15th June 2022
 
The beat
Thu 23rd June 2022
 
The Bootleg Beatles
Tue 13th september 2022
 
magnum
Thu 6th October 2022
 
Sean McLoughlin - So Be It
Sun 30th October 2022
 
Glenn Moore
Sat 17th december 2022
 
Rob Lambertini - A Celebration Of The Songs And Music Of George Michael
Thu 6th April 2023
 
Chris McCausland

Top of Page



Lamproom Theatre

LAMPROOM THEATRE, BARNSLEY
Box Office - 01226 200075
Lamproom Theatre, Westgate, Barnsley, S70 2DX
Lamproom Website | E-Mail Enquiries




Fri 24th June 2022
 
Sam serrano

Top of Page




Ice Sheffield ICE SHEFIELD, ATTERCLIFFE COMMON
Box Office - 0114 22 33 900
Ice Sheffield Web Site


 


GRAVES ART GALLERY, SURREY STREET
Office - 0114 2782600
Graves Art Gallery Web Site

Permanent
 
Grayson Perry, comfort blanket
Permanent
 
Abstraction and Art Now
Permanent
 
A Century of Change
Permanent
 
400 years of European Art
Permanent
 
Reflections
Every Friday (Excluding School Holidays)
(please check)
 
The Graves Art Club
(10.30am - 12.30pm)
Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage and printing.
Pay on the day at the shop. Suitable for adults of all abilities.




Millenium Galleries

MILLENNIUM GALLERIES, ARUNDEL GATE, SHEFFIELD
MillenniumGalleries Web Site
For more information about activities, facilities for families, or for bookings call 0114 278 2655 or email education@sheffieldgalleries.org.uk. Many family and all-ages events to choose from.



Permanent
 
Ruskin Collection
Permanent
 
Sykes Gallery Metalwork Collection
Please Check
 
Workshops and Fun Days for children and adults

Top of Page


WESTON PARK MUSEUM
Western Bank, Sheffield, S10 2TP
0114 278 2600

Date
 
Event
Permanent
 
Ancient Egypt
Permanent
  What on earth!
Permanent
 
Picturing sheffield
Permanent
 
Beneath your feet
Permanent
  Sheffield life & Times
Permanent
 
Joe Scarborough: sheffield through the ages
to sun 29th may 2022
 
perigrins
To sun 29th may 2022
 
Sheffield life and times: spirit of kinder
to Sun 30th october 2022
 
sheffield stories: sheffield in the 1950's, 60's and 70's.



BARNSLEY CIVIC THEATRE
Hanson St, Barnsley, S70 2HZ
Box Office: 01226 327000


Date
 
Event
Fri 20th May 2022
 
Shappie Khorsandi: It Was the 90s
Sat 21st May 2022
  Martin Carthy & Dave Burland 60th Anniversary Folk Concert
Thu 26th May 2022
 
Company Chameleon: Shadow
Tue 31st May 2022
 
Meet the Artist: Diana Terry
Fri 16th September 2022
 
Gary Delaney
Wed 21st September 2022
 
Dom Jolly
Sat 1st October 2022
 
Alun cochrane
Fri 7th October 2022
 
Tom Stade
Wed 26th October 2022
 
Clinton Baptiste vs Ramone!
Sat 5th November 2022
 
Jack Carroll
Sat 19th November 2022
 
Mark Watson
Sat 4th February 2023
 
Justin Moorhouse
Fri 10th March 2023
 
Mike Bubbins



O2 Academy Sheffield O2 ACADEMY

O2 Academy Web Site
37-43 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 1DE.

O2 Academy 2?
 
Fri 20th May 2022
 
Gary Numan
Sun 22nd May 2022
 
Charlie XCX
Tue 24th May 2022
 
Men Without Hats
Thu 2nd June 2022
Yes
Hang Massive
Fri 8th & Sat 9th July 2022
 
The Prodigy
Fri 22nd July 2022
 
Shaggy
Sat 17th September 2022
 
Antartic Monkeys
Fri 23rd September 2022
 
Frank Turner & The Sleeping souls
Sat 24th September 2022
 
The Enemy
Fri 7th October 2022
  Fantastic five of 14
Fri 21st October 2022
 
The wombats
sat 22nd october 2022
 
planet rocks presents the kenny wayne shepard band
Sat 26th November 2022
 
The dualers

Top of Page



THE PICTUREDROME, HOLMFIRTH
Market Walk, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, HD9 1DA
01484 689759


Sat 21st May 2022
 
UK Foo Fighters
Sun 22nd May 2022
 
Ricky Warwick & The Fighting Hearts
Fri 27th May 2022
 
Heaven 17
Thu 2nd June 2022
 
Toyah & Hazel O'Connor
Fri 3rd June 2022
 
Brutus Gold's Love Train
Sat 4th June 2022
 
Hot chocolate + I Love the 70's disco
Sat 11th June 2022
 
Nearly Dan - Spirit and Sound of Steely Dan
Fri 24th June 2022
 
Robin Trower
Thu 2nd July 2022
 
Bulsara & His queenies
Fri 16th September 2022
 
Magnum
Sat 1st October 2022
 
The undertones
Thu 6th October 2022
 
Newton Faulkner
Sat 8th October 2022
 
Leo Sayer
Sun 30th October 2022
 
Y&T
Fri 4th November 2022
 
Fleetwood Bac (Tribute)
Sun 13th November 2022
 
the skids
Thu 17th november 2022
 
Turin breaks
Fri 18th November 2022
 
Dr Feelgood + Mik Artistik's Ego Trip
Sat 28th Janaury 2023
 
Antartic Monkeys

Top of Page




THE FOUNDRY, SHEFFIELD STUDENTS UNION

Western Bank, Sheffield, S10 2TG
0114 2228777, Foundry@Sheffield.ac.uk

Date
 
Event
Fri 3rd June 2022
 
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Top of Page




BUXTON OPERA HOUSE
Water Street, Buxton, SK17 6XN
0845 127 2190


Date
 
Event
Wed 18th May 2022
 
Jools Holland
Sat 21st & sun 22nd May 2022
 
Peppa Pig
Thu 26th May 2022
 
Count Arthur Strong
Fri 27th May 2022
 
The Animals & Friends
Sat/Sun 28/29th May 2022
 
Once Upon A Timestep
Sat 28th May 2022
 
Kris Drever
wed 1st June 2022
 
Toyah and Hazel O'Connor
Fri 3rd June 2022
 
Al Murray: Gig for victory
Sat 4th June 2022
 
Red Hot Chilli Pipers
Thu 9th June 2022
 
Oti Mabuse
Thu 7th to Sun 24th July 2022
 
Gypsy: A Musical Fable
fri 23rd September 2022
 
The Drifters
Sun 25th September 2022
 
Sarah Millican
Thu 29th September 2022
  Russell Kane
Tue 4th October 2022
 
Newton Faulkner
sun 9th October 2022
 
Leo Sayer
Thu 13th October 2022
 
10CC
Sat 15th & Sun 16th Oct 2022
 
Jon Richardson
Wed 19th October 2022
 
Harry Hill
Fri 21st October 2022
 
Levison Wood


OTHER EVENTS IN THE AREA

Date
Event
Venue
Fri 20th May 2022 Mahalia Sheffield University
Sat 21st & sun 22nd may 2022 HorrorCon UK Magna science Centre
Sat 21st May 2022 University of Sheffield Chamber Choir The Octagon, Firth Hall
Sun 22nd may 2022 matilda the musical jr Penistone paramount
Tue 24th May 2022 The killers Keepmoat stadium, doncaster
Sat 28th May 2022 The quireboys unplugged Corporation
Fri 3rd June 2022 Kaiser Chiefs (After the racing) Doncaster Racecourse
Sun 5th June 2022 Al Murray: Gig for victory Cast, doncaster
Sat 25th June 2022 paloma Faith (After the racing) Doncaster Racecourse
Thu 2nd July 2022 Martin kemp back to the 80's party Doncaster Dome
Fri 3rd July 2022 Cara dillon
The Octagon, Firth Hall
Thu 14th July 2022 la vent du nord The Octagon, Firth Hall
Sat 16th July 2022 Nile Rogers & Chic (After the Racing) Doncaster Racecourse
Sat 23rd July 2022 Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott Doncaster Keepmoat Stadium
Sat 13th August 2022 Whitney - Queen of the Night Yorkshire Wildlife Park, doncaster
Fri 26th August 2022 Fleetwood Bac (Tribute) Peak Cavern, Castleton
Sat 3rd September 2022 Patience penistone paramount
fri 9th september 2022 last laugh comedy club penistone paramount
Sat 10th september 2022 gimme aBBA penistone paramount
Fri 17th September 2022
Wentworth Festival
Wentworth Woodhouse
Fri 23rd september 2022 total 80's Penistone paramount
Fri 30th September 2022 Newton Faulkner Birdwell Venue, Barnsley
Fri 30th september 2022 crooners penistone paramount
Wed 5th October 2022 Ed Gamble Cast, Doncaster
Thu 6th October 2022 Turn breaks Octagon
fri 7th october 2022 genesis connectied penistone paramount
Fri 14th October 2022 beabadoobee Sheffield University
Fri 21st october 2022 buddy holly and the cricketers penistone paramount
Sat 22nd October 2022 What's love got to do with it? The tina tuner story Doncaster Dome
Tue 25th October 2022 total pop party penistone paramount
Fri 4th november 2022 the upbeat beatles penistone paramount
Sun 13th november 2022 sixties gold doncaster dome
Fri 18th november 2022 rock for heroes Penistone paramount
Sat 25th November 2022 Sara Pascoe - Success Story Octagon
Fri 2nd to fri 23rd dec 2022 magna Christmas party nights 2022 Magna science centre
Sat 3rd december 2022 dusty, cilla, lulu & pet penistone paramount
Fri 9th december 2022 beach boys smile penistone paramount
thu 22nd december 2022 st. agnes fountain Penistone paramount
Sat 25th March 2023 Antartic Monkeys Birdwell Venue, Barnsley


Greyhound Racing Tues/Fri/Sat 7.30pm, Thurs Free at 11.15am - Owlerton Stadium
Speedway also at Owlerton Spring to Autumn - see Tigers Fixtures
Sheffield Bus Museum - every Sat & Sun (excl Xmas) - Tinsley Tram Sheds.

Markets & Car Boot Sales (please check locally)

Every Sunday morning usually excluding winter -
Car Boot Sales:
Dinnington
Rugby Club - Bowshaw Inn
Every Thursday - Dronfield Market, Rear of Civic Centre
Every Thursday - Killamarsh Market.
Every Thursday - Penistone County Markets - Penistone Community Centre, Penistone (10am - 12pm).
Every Sunday - Doncaster Racecourse - Market / Car Boot Sale
Every Friday & Saturday - Dinnington General Market - Market Place, Laughton, Dinnington. Car booters welcome. (8am to 3pm)
Every Sunday throughout the year - Market at Donnington Park (from 9am). 100's of stalls.
Every Sunday & Tuesday - Kiverton Park Car Boot sale and Market (6am - 12pm)
First Saturday in each month - Thorne Farmers' Market (9am - 2pm), Thorne Market Square, Thorne, Doncaster

Auctions (please check locally)

Every Saturday - Tudor Auction - High St. Carcroft, Doncaster (Doors open 9am, starts 11am).
Every Saturday - General Auction - Harrison Sales & Auction Rooms, Churchill Road, Doncaster (11am start).
Monday, Wednesday and Friday's - Bawtry Motor Auctions (7pm). Corner Garage, Bawtry, Doncaster. Viewing during the day.




Links & Other Venues

Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet, Abbeydale Road South - schools' educational trips are available. Schools may enquire re availability by ringing 0114 2367731.
Kelham Island Museum, Alma Street
Most Sundays - Small scale events. Steam engine usually fires up on Sundays at 12 Noon/2pm/4pm & Mon-Thu 11am and 2pm.
Elsecar Heritage Centre and Workshops, Wath Road, Elsecar, Near Barnsley
Tel: 01226 740203. Open 10am to 5pm seven days a week.
Elsecar Steam Railway runs most days - Check first.

Online information:-
The Lantern Theatre - Sheffield's only small Victorian beautiful theatre set in the heart of Nether Edge.
Leadmill - web site with details of live bands & club nights.
Rotherham Council - forthcoming events/what's on RSS feed.
Sheffield Students Union - more events Web Site.
Site Gallery, Brown Street
University of Sheffield Drama Studio





Add your event link here (if relevant & local)



Hotel Rooms In sheffield






Click To Register At Sheffield Friends